### 2019 Tertiary Scholarship Awards

#### CATHOLIC DIOCESE

Robert Ned Covich - \$2500 per year for 3 years.

Administered by the Catholic Diocese of Auckland and valued at \$2,500 a year for 3 years.

Julia Nicholson

#### UNIVERSITY OF AUCKLAND

Top Achievers Scholarship - \$20 000

Awarded to students who have demonstrated exceptional levels of academic excellence, all-round ability, and leadership.

Tessa Brunton Sarah Bahoo Tabitha Caldwell Lisa Cwetler Olivia Cody-Matheson Anna Davies Emily Everitt Bella Hosking Tala'inga Kama Rhea Patel Olivia Upston Cecilia Koloamatangi Lexie Whiston Genevieve Nicholson Danielle van Rixel Anna van Wijk Mikaele Ymker

## Pacific Academic Excellence Scholarship - \$20 000 over 3 years

Leilani Roberts Nonu

#### Edward Connolly Faculty of Engineering Entry Level Undergraduate Scholarship - \$5000

Maria Upston

#### AUT

AUT School Leaver Scholarship – Academic Excellence - \$6500

Greer Haddock

#### Kiwa Māori/Pacific Undergraduate Scholarship - \$6500

Hayley Rewi

# UNIVERSITY OF CANTERBURY Emerging Leaders Scholarship - \$6000 plus Leadership Program

Recognising high academic achievement, as well as leadership potential and sporting, cultural and community involvement.

Branwen Hastings Katie Harris

#### Go Canterbury - \$5000

This scholarship was established by the University of Canterbury and Campus Living Villages NZ to support students from Auckland in their first year of study at the University.

Julia Nicholson Madelene Treppass-Evans

# UC College of Business and Law first year award for Excellence - \$5000

Rolahna Kean

#### **UNIVERSITY OF OTAGO**

Vice Chancellor's Scholarship Distinction Level - \$12 000

Zoe Lilburne

High Credit Level - \$8000

Emma Walsh

Vice Chancellor's Scholarship - \$6000

Ruby Hosking

### Academic Excellence Entrance Scholarship – \$35 000

Awarded on the basis of outstanding previous academic performance along with leadership qualities and community involvement.

Lisa Cwetler Emily Everitt
Sophie Everitt Bella Hosking
Macy Jolly Lexie Whiston

#### **Leaders of Tomorrow Entrance Scholarship**

Selection based on academic achievement and leadership in school, sporting or cultural activities, and/or community involvement

# High Distinction level - \$18 000 over 3 years

Sarah Bahoo Tala'inga Kama

#### Distinction level - \$12 000

Emily Hooper Maria Upston

High Credit - \$8000

Olivia Cody-Matheson Amy Simmons

#### Leaders of Tomorrow Entrance Scholarship - \$6000

Alexandra Bassett

Angelina de Jong-Glover Ella Farrugia Meg Hayward Gabrielle Leech Genevieve Nicholson Nadija Palinich Libby Twomey Lucy Verhaaren Danielle van Rixel Kayra Yildiz

### Performance Excellence Scholarship - \$16 000 over three years

Branwen Hastings Isabella Russell

Performance Entrance Scholarship
- High Distinction \$20 000 over 3 years

Natalya Carter

#### Distinction Level \$18 000 over three years

Olivia Upston

#### University of Otago Pacific Peoples' Entrance Scholarship High Distinction -\$18 000

Cecilia Koloamatangi Leilani Roberts Nonu

#### University of Otago Pacific Peoples' Entrance Scholarship - \$10 000

Jaylen-Rose Asekona

#### University of Otago Maori entrance Scholarship - \$10 000

Charlotte Abraham

#### New Frontiers Excellence Entrance Scholarship - \$5000

Ella McKee Sophia Lynch

### New Frontiers Entrance Scholarship - \$2500

Chloe Beech Georgia Bolton Gemma McDougall Katie Harris Margaret Wood

#### VICTORIA UNIVERSITY

#### Victoria Tangiwai Scholarship - School leavers scholarship for Excellence - \$5000

Sarah Bahoo Georgia Bolton Lisa Cwetler Anna Davies Ella Farrugia Claudia Green Greer Haddock Emily Hooper Bella Hosking Zoe Lilburne Sophia Lynch Emily Mooney Isabella Mendonca Jordyn Scholten Libby Twomey Nikita Woolnough Emma Walsh Bianca Watson Sophie Watts Emelia Wilkinson

# Victoria Kahotea Scholarship - \$30 000 over three years.

Bella Hosking

#### MASSEY UNIVERSITY

Vice-Chancellor Excellence Scholarship - \$21 000 over 3 years

Olivia Cody-Matheson

#### **UNIVERSITY OF WAIKATO**

Te Paewai o te Rangi Academic Excellence - \$25 000 over 3 years

Awarded to outstanding students who demonstrate academic excellence, leadership potential and community.

Ella Farrugia

#### Prime Ministers Vocational Excellence Award – \$2000

Grace Stowers

#### **Keystone Trust School Leaver Scholarship - \$15 000**

Nikita Woolnough

# Edna Waddell Scholarship for Women in Technology - \$5000

Pascale Hertnon Olivia Hyland