# 2020 Tertiary Scholarship Awards

#### **CATHOLIC DIOCESE Robert Ned Covich - \$7500**

Administered by the Catholic Diocese of Auckland and valued at \$2,500 a year for 3 years.

Michaela Managh

Sir George Elliot Tertiary Scholarship - \$25 000

Madeleine France

**Prime Ministers Vocational Excellence** Award - \$2000

Sara Thomas

Young Women in Public Affairs Award -\$1000

Tyla Harris-Lafaele

#### UNIVERSITY OF AUCKLAND **Top Achievers Scholarship - \$20 000**

Awarded to students who have demonstrated exceptional levels of academic excellence, all-round ability, and leadership.

Ann Anson	Petra Buyck
Rhea Creado	Kimberley Fernandes
Jeny Joseph	Margaret Kiely
Amy Laithwaite	Charlotte McLauchlan
Carissa Sanders	Anna Schwabe
Valentino Serrano	

Pacific Academic Excellence Scholarship -\$20 000

Alexandra Westerlund

**Faculty of Science Entry Level Undergraduate Scholarship - \$5000** 

Hannah Choi

AUT AUT School Leaver Scholarship -Academic Excellence - \$6500

Petra Buyck

**AUT School Leaver Kiwa Scholarship** \$6500

Althea Misquita

Armacia Ngan Woo

Petra Ranjit

Tyla Harris-Lafaele

**UNIVERSITY OF CANTERBURY** University of Canterbury Hiranga Scholarship - \$5000

Michaela Managh

Go Waitaha Canterbury - \$5000 This scholarship was established by the University of Canterbury and Campus Living Villages NZ to support students from Auckland in their first year of study at the University.

Francesca Holdcroft

UC College of Business and Law First Year Award for Excellence - \$5000

Molly Hillman

UC School Leaver Scholarship - \$5000

Evie Bell

UC Horomata Scholarship - \$6000

Molly Hillman

UC Auaha Scholarship - \$5000

Molly Hillman

**UNIVERSITY OF OTAGO Academic Excellence Entrance** Scholarship – \$35 000 Awarded on the basis of outstanding previous academic performance along with leadership qualities and community involvement.

Ann Anson Rhea Creado Charlotte McLauchlan

Katie Bull Carissa Sanders

Leaders of Tomorrow Entrance Scholarship

Selection based on academic achievement and leadership in school, sporting or cultural activities, and/or community involvement

# High Distinction level - \$20 000

Petra Buyck	Anthea Chow
Emma Managh	unu"

Distinction level - \$15 000

Claudia Addock

High Credit - \$10 000

Hannah Choi Niki Ng Sian Pointon Stella Shaw

**Leaders of Tomorrow Entrance** Scholarship - \$6000

Emily Davidson Molly Hillman Francesca Holdcroft Isabella Palmer Petra Ranjit Fredericka Rose-Zondag

Penelope Dew Riley Kilgour Caitlin O'Carroll Sofia Parini Neve Petherbridge

Sarah Brooks

**Performance Excellence Scholarship** - \$16 000

Lucy Burrell Lauren Page

Sophie Haycock

University of Otago Pacific Peoples' Entrance Scholarship - \$13 000

Monique Toms

Madeleine France

University of Otago Maori First Year Scholarship - \$13 000

Amie Gooding

University of Otago Maori Entrance Scholarship - High Credit Level - \$15 000

Briar Galpin Whetu Meihana

New Frontiers Entrance Sustained Excellence Scholarship - \$5000

Gabrielle Lovell

### New Frontiers Excellence Entrance Scholarship - \$3500

Sophia Barrowman Piper Kennelly Alexandra Saunders Jasmine Taylor

Maria Cole Abigail Palmer Holly Shortt Holly Tombleson

## University of Otago 150th Scholarship - \$13 000

Rafaela Palileo

# VICTORIA UNIVERSITY

Victoria Tangiwai Scholarship - School leavers scholarship for Excellence - \$5000

Claudia Addock Petra Beuvink Sarah Brooks Bree Campbell Kimberley Fernandes Lara Hopkinson Amy Laithwaite Zoe Mills Isabella Palmer Carissa Sanders Valentina Serrano Scarlet Walker

Viola Bates Evie Bell Jaime Butler Maria Cole Jessica Gibbon Riley Kilgour Kate Mills Dania Olla Lucv Peake Kate Scotting Molly Seton

Victoria Totoweka Scholarship - \$5000

Katherine McElroy

UNIVERSITY OF WAIKATO Te Paewai o te Rangi: Outstanding Academic Achievement - \$20 000 Awarded to outstanding students who demonstrate academic excellence, leadership potential and community.

Carissa Sanders

Ko Te Tangata School Leaver Scholarship - \$3000

Anita Gross Grainne Walsh Paige Tyson

MASSY UNIVERSITY Lion Foundation Young Enterprise Scheme - \$1000

Lucy Peake