2022 Tertiary Scholarship Awards

CATHOLIC DIOCESE

Robert Ned Covich - \$7500

Administered by the Catholic Diocese of Auckland and valued at \$2,500 a year for 3 years.

Livvy Freeman

<u>Prime Ministers Vocational Excellence</u> <u>Award</u> – \$2,000

Georgia Kriletich

UNIVERSITY OF AUCKLAND

Top Achievers Scholarship - \$20,000

Awarded to students who have demonstrated exceptional levels of academic excellence, all-round ability, and leadership. Kelly McGregor

Top Achievers Scholarship - \$4,000

Laura Balmer

Francine Morais

Pacific Academic Scholarship - One year of catered accommodation & halls & \$4,000

Hannah Stowers

Arts Entry Level Undergraduate Scholarship - \$5,000

Emma Mazzaschi

Edward Connolly Faculty of Engineering Entry Level Undergraduate Scholarship -\$5,000

Georgia Westerlund

<u>AUT</u>

AUT Find Your Greatness Scholarship - \$14,000

Hannah Stowers Kaatje Ymker

<u>UNIVERSITY OF CANTERBURY</u> University of Canterbury Horomata Scholarship - \$6,000

Rose Hunter Kate Lilburne Kelly McGregor

University of Canterbury Hiranga Scholarship - \$5,000

Annabelle Cavanagh
Cassandra Ekanayake
Rose Hunter
Kelly McGregor
Hannah Stowers
Georgia Westerlund

Amelia Dobbs
Livvy Freeman
Kate Lilburne
Sophia Sipos
Amy Woolmore
Kaatje Ymker

Go Waitaha Canterbury - \$5,000

This scholarship was established by the University of Canterbury and Campus Living Villages NZ to support students from Auckland in their first year of study at the University.

Annabelle Cavanagh
Cassandra Ekanayake
Alexandra Galvin
Amv Woolmore

Lucy Farquhar
Livvy Freeman
Esther Swan

UC College of Business and Law First Year Award for Excellence - \$5,000

Hannah Stowers

UC Engineering Top Achievers Award - \$1,500

Livvy Freeman Kelly McGregor

UC School Leaver Scholarship - \$5,000 *Alice Qiu*

Helen Macmillan Brown Bursaries -\$2,500

Livvy Freeman Amy Woolmore

<u>UNIVERSITY OF OTAGO</u> Leaders of Tomorrow Entrance Scholarship

Selection based on academic achievement and leadership in school, sporting or cultural activities, and/or community involvement

High Distinction level - \$30,000

Laura Balmer Catherine Hall Kelly McGregor

High Credit - \$10,000

Brianna Hall

Entrance Scholarship - \$6,000

Annabelle Cavanagh Grace Balmer Amelia Dobbs Ella Hawkins Rose Hunter Chelsea Sharp

Performance Excellence Scholarship \$16,000

Jorja Clouth Kate Duncan Sofia Higgott Mary Sophie Hay Charlotte Rattray Sophie Robinson

University of Otago Pacific Peoples' Entrance Scholarship - \$15,000

Misrica Talia'uli Eva Sutherland

University of Otago Pacific Peoples' Entrance Scholarship - \$13,000

Yasmin Skelton

University of Otago Maori First Year Scholarship - \$13,000

Grace Hemi Adriana White

New Frontiers Entrance Sustained Excellence Scholarship - \$5,000

Charlotte Murray

New Frontiers Entrance Scholarship - \$5,000

Alexandra Galvin Jamisen O'Brien Lydia Stevens Olivia Walton

New Frontiers Excellence Entrance Scholarship - \$3,500

Annabelle Chanwai Lucille Heather Elise Love Nyasha Mbedzi Bess Watson

Leaders of Tomorrow Entrance - \$20,000 *Kaatje Ymker*

University of Otago Donna Rose McKay Entry Scholarship - \$6,000

Abigail Clayton

VICTORIA UNIVERSITY

Victoria Tangiwai Scholarship - School leavers scholarship for Excellence - \$5000

Jessica Arndt Charlotte Bishop Millie Catton Sophie Crum Lili Davies Chelsev De'Arth Mary Sophia Hay Cassandra Ekanayake Kelly McGregor Kate Lilburn Alice Oiu Laura Mooney Sophia Sipos Jodi Skeet Hannah Stowers Eva Sutherland Olivia Walton Bess Watson Amy Woolmore

UNIVERSITY OF WAIKATO

Te Paewai o te Rangi: Outstanding Academic Achievement - \$25,000

Awarded to outstanding students who demonstrate academic excellence, leadership potential and community.

Olivia Blakey

Ko Te Tangata School Leaver Scholarship - \$6,000

Cassandra Ekanayake Nyasha Mbedzi Olivia Wilde Amy Woolmore

MASSEY UNIVERSITY

Undergraduate Scholarship - \$5,000 duration 3 years

Kate Lilburne

BOND UNIVERSITY

Excellence Scholarship - \$90,850

Annabelle Cavanagh

SOUTHERN METHODIST

UNIVERSITY

Athletic Scholarship – USD81,000 per year for 4 years Macey Hilton

<u>UNIVERSITY OF SAN DIEGO</u> Athletic Scholarship – \$350,000 over 4

years

Addison Peebles

AUBURN UNIVERSITY OF MONTGOMERY

Athletic Scholarship – Full Scholarship for 4 years Lilly Parke

<u>UNIVERSITY OF SYDNEY</u> <u>INTERNATIONAL STUDENT AWARD</u>

Reduces annual tuition fee by 20% Lauren Dressler de Vargas

WASHINGTON STATE UNIVERSITY Athletic Scholarship – \$500,000 over 4 years

Elyse Tse

GROWING HEART FOUNDATION

Erskine Barnao Fund Scholarship \$3,000 Cassandra Ekanayake

NZ SCHOOL OF TOURISM Scholarship - \$500

Polonia Vaka'uta