PERFORMING ARTS AWARDS 2024

Dance Awards	
PTA Award for Most Promising Junior Dance Student	Keela Williams
Danielle Miller Trophy for Most Potential Dancer	Jessica Kendrick - Jones
Most Improved Dancer	Elin Rush
The Emily Jackson Cup for Excellence & Commitment to Dance (awarded to a	Hannah McKenzie
student who has contributed to Dance at Baradene college through	Ruby Hannan
leadership, choreography and dance troupes.)	

Drama Awards	
PTA Award for Most Promising Junior Drama Student	Danie Protheroe
Deirdre Sneddon Cup for Speech and Drama in Y11 (for the student with the	Catherine Radich
most potential in Year 11 Drama)	
McComb Trophy for Growth and Accomplishment in Year 12 Drama	Molly Walsh
	Zoe Dignan
Eichstaedt Trophy for Success and Development in Year 13 Drama	Marley Hawkesby
Standen-Lea Award for Outstanding Excellence and Service in the Auditorium	Nikita Nobre
Katrina Lehrke Award for Contribution to Dramatic Arts (for a student who	Isabel Doyle
has committed and excelled in dramatic performance across comedy, drama	
and improvisation)	
Mask for Comic Performance (for the best comedic performance 2024)	Jordi Cline
Mask for Serious Performance (for the best serious performance 2024)	Zoe Dignan
Romy Hooper Award for Best Performer (for the best acting performance of	Giselle Ford
2024)	
Nielsen Family Cup for best Director	Giselle Ford
Brittany Allam Cup for Production Design (for the development of design and	Giselle Ford
directing concept, realised in performance effectively)	
Davidson Award for creativity and originality in devising or scriptwriting	Gabrielle Copley
	Kerryn Gray
Alumnae Cup for Senior Drama (for excelling in all aspects of Drama across	Kirstin Skeet
Year 11-13 Drama)	
Shakespeare (for a student who has shown commitment, skill and dedication	Giselle Ford
to Elizabethan performance during 2024)	
Commitment to the Performing Arts International Student	Daisy Duan

Media Awards	
Excellence in Year 11 Filming	Olivia Burrett
	Simone Castello
	Mischa Dalziell

The Stephanie Rowe Memorial Trophy for the most Outstanding	Milly Summerfield
Year 12 Short Film	Caitlin Lawrence
Media Trophy for Growth and Success - NEW CUP	Marley Hawkesby
Media Trophy for Most Potential in Media Studies - NEW CUP	Giselle Ford
The Kate Rodger "Great Tin of Cinema" for The Most Promising Student	Grace Greaney
in Moving Image	Mia Palao
	Andrea Bangero

Music Awards		
Best Junior Vocalist	Erin Cortez	
Vive Voce Award for Senior Vocalist	Gabrielle Copley	
Barrett Cup Developing Vocalist	Sophie Gilbert	
	India Lynch-McEwan	
Best Contemporary Band	Fourhead:	
	Amy Liefting	
	Olivia Burrett	
	Mischa Dalziell	
	Francesca Crichton	
Gasson Cup for Junior Contemporary Musician	Aleena Joseph	
Murray Cup for Senior Contemporary Musician - NEW CUP	Amy Liefting	
	Sia Okach	
Mary Lin Cup for Instrumental Development	Mia Clarke	
	Sophie Kim	
The Olivia Ashby Cup for Contribution to Sophia	Sophia Rojo	
	Naomi Buddell	
The Winefred Dervan Cup for services to school singing	Gabrielle Copley	
	Amy Mason	
Cup for Contribution to Schola	Jaeda Ala'alatoa-Dale	
	Milly Summerfield	
Cup for Contribution to Concert Band	Alex Clarke	
	Molly Walsh	
Porter Cup for Services to Orchestra	Olivia Zhu	
	Chloe Cheng	
Cosgrove Senior Jazz Musician	Amy Liefting	
	Sia Okach	
Isaia Sisters Cup for Songwriting	Imogen Howie	
Yvonne O'Malley Cup for Services to Music (i.e. regular performances at	Olivia Zhu	
assemblies, Masses, and other school events)		
PTA Senior Musician of the Year (a musician who shows exceptional	Helen Misiloi	
musicianship across curricular and extracurricular Music and has proven as an		
outstanding soloist)		
Junior Cor Unum Award for Positive Contribution to Music Groups	Aleena Joseph	
	Sophie Kim	
	Ashley Lin	

Strand Cup for Services to Chamber Music	Chloe Cheng
	Tara Kelly-Hulse
Senior Cor Unum Award for Positive Contribution to Music Groups	Alex Clarke
Andrew Perkins Cup for Excellence in Music and generosity in spirit (student	Georgia Lindroos
who excels in both curricular and extracurricular Music, but also actively	
supports school's music culture)	
Contribution to Baradene College Music (Someone who is not necessarily	Solange Mundaca
actively involved in Music, i.e. a teacher or a parent, but has actively and	
consistently supported the growth of the Music Department and its activities	
and events)	

Major Awards	
Jane Donald Memorial Cup for Dedication, Enthusiasm, and Support	Kerryn Gray
in Performing Arts	
Radich Cup for service to Performing Arts	Giselle Ford
Lisa Avenell Memorial Cup for support of Performing Arts	Alex Clarke
PTA Award for Cor Unum Spirit in Performing Arts	Kirstin Skeet